Greg Ossant » Who’s Who

Donate now to keep CBAR running!

 Planning Board  |  Planning Department  |  County Council  |  County Executive

Montgomery County Planning Board

About the Planning Board

The five members of the Montgomery County Planning Board are appointed for staggered, four-year terms. The Montgomery County Council appoints and the County Executive confirms all members of the Montgomery County Planning Board.


Worksessions were intended to allow the Planning Department to discuss the goals, methodologies, and recommendations presented in the May 2015 Staff Draft. At Worksession #1, Planning Board members requested to review each property. Learn what has happened since then under Resources > Worksessions.

Greg Ossant

Deputy Director Montgomery CountyDepartment of General Services
Work Phone: 240-777-6192 Website: Department of General Services

Biographical Info

This Office is responsible for administration and supervision of a wide array of capital projects, real estate management and public private partnership initiatives. In collaboration with departmental divisions, the Director’s Office is responsible for the implementation of the County Executive’s Smart Growth Initiative and other public private partnerships that leverage underutilized County assets, promote redevelopment opportunities throughout the County and expand the County’s tax base.

Categories: County Executive, Montgomery County
[ Back to top ]

Montgomery County Planning Department

About the Planning Department

The Montgomery County Planning Department staff provides recommendations, information, analysis and services to the Montgomery County Planning Board, the County Council, the County Executive, other government agencies and the general public.

Reference: The Department’s Role in Montgomery County Government

Back to top

Montgomery County Council

About the County Council

The Montgomery County Council is the legislative branch of County Government. It has nine members, all elected at the same time by the voters of Montgomery County for four-year terms. Five members of the Council are elected by the voters of their respective council districts. Four members are elected at-large by all the voters of the County. The Council officers are elected by the Council from among its members in December for a one-year term.


[ Back to top ]

Montgomery County Executive (Ike Leggett)

About the County Executive

The Executive Branch implements and enforces Montgomery County’s laws and provides executive direction to the government. Its chief executive officer is the County Executive. There are over 30 executive branch departments and agencies that help to deliver services to county residents.

Reference: About County Government

[ Back to top ]